Category Archives: Unreal Tournament

New gODHEAD Album Out Soon!

Got a note from Jason from gODHEAD about their upcoming album. I cant wait to hear this one.

Hey guys, Jason here again. Im going to keep on reminding you about our new album, The Shadow Line until it comes out! On Tuesday, August 29th it will be in stores all over North America and I want to make sure you get one. Dont forget youll get a bonus DVD with it as well!

If you want to pre-order the album from click this link:
The Shadow Line on

If you live in Los Angeles, dont forget were playing the Roxy Theatre this Friday night (the 18th). This will be our LAST SHOW before our tour in September. Ill talk about that later though…

We have two shows coming up at the beginning of September that we are really excited about. The first one is Taste of Madison on September 2nd on the WJJO stage in Madison, WI. Speaking of WJJO, the day before the show on September 1st well be appearing on WJJO, as well as doing a record store signing at the Exclusive Company in Madison that day. Well post the time on our website as soon as we get it.

On September 3rd well be flying to Atlanta to play the world famous Dragon Con, a convention that weve always loved to play with over 30,000 attendees. We first played Dragon Con years ago, opening for the Misfits and GWAR. This time well be headlining at midnight on Sunday night (technically Monday morning).

When we return to Los Angeles on the 4th, well be days away from leaving for a tour of the States with our friends Ill Nino and RA. Were really fired up to be touring with these two great bands! Look for the tour dates in my next posting…

Until next time,
Jason C. Miller

Unreal Tournament 2007 Delayed

Midway/Epic Games have confirmed rumors that Unreal Tournament 2007 will not be released until the first half of 2007. Even then, the game could be released as early as January or as late as June. Unfortunately, Midway isnt getting any more specific yet.

I wonder if this has anything to do with the delay of the PS3?

Of the big 3 FPS to be released in 2006, Battlefield 2142, Enemy Territory: Quake Wars and Unreal Tournament 2007, only BF2.1 (aka BF2142) seems to be holding to their 2006 release date. Of course, we wouldnt expect anything less from our friends at Electronic Arts. 😉

New Helmet

Fans of Helmet will be happy to know they are releasing a new album on July 18th titled Monochrome. Here is the song list.

Swallowing Everything
Brand New
Bury Me
On Your Way Down
Money Shot
Almost Out Of Sight

Rammstein Releasing New Album March 28th

Rammstein is releasing a new album Titled Rosenrot on March 28th. (Same day as Rob Zombie. Woohoo! New Tunes for the station!).

Here is a complete track listing:

1. Benzin
2. Mann Gegen Mann
3. Rosenrot
4. Spring
5. Wo Bist Du
6. Stirb Nicht vor Mir (Dont Die Before I Do)
7. Zerstören
8. Hilf Mir
9. Te Quiero Puta!
10. Feuer und Wasser
11. Ein Lied

You can even check out an audio stream for the new single Mann Gegen Mann.

Tools New Album title, Really!

Well it seems our earlier report of rumors that Tools new album would be called, Elephtheria are not true. However, it has been reported on that the new album title is actually 10,000 days. You heard it correct, Tools new album is titled 10,000 days. So, I wouldnt count on the track listing to be accurate either. Sorry. We just report what we hear. Thats why they are called rumors…..

As for the title, I am not sure what to make of it. It kind of seems boring especially given the fact that Disturbed just released 10,000 Fists. Odd indeed…..

Tools New Album

Rumors about Tools new album are popping up all over the Internet. On April 25th, the band is expected to release Elephtheria. Track listing for the album could include:

1. “Greed Lies”
2. “Psychiatrical”
3. “The Distant”
4. “LK”
5. “Venomous Souls”
6. “Karma”
7. “Lost City”
8. “24th Hour”
9. “Area Unlocale”

New Headbangers Ball CDs

Roadrunner Records will release their 3rd installment of the MTV Headbangers Ball compilation CDs entitled MTV Headbangers Ball – “The Revenge” on April 11th. The two disc album will include the following:

Disc 1

1. Slipknot – “Before I Forget”
2. Korn – “Liar”
3. Iron Maiden – “The Trooper” (Live)
4. Hatebreed – “To the Threshold”
5. Mudvayne – “Forget to Remember”
6. Avenged Sevenfold – “Burn it Down”
7. HIM – “Vampire Heart”
8. Trivium – “A Gunshot to the Head of Trepidation”
9. Lamb of God – “Now Youve Got Something to Die For”
10. 10 Years – “Wasteland”
11. Disturbed – “Guarded”
12. As I Lay Dying – “Through Struggle”
13. Lacuna Coil – “Our Truth”
14. Underoath – “Its Dangerous Business Walking Out Your Front Door”
15. Mastodon – “Blood & Thunder”
16. Killswitch Engage – “A Bid Farewell” (Live)
17. Black Label Society – “In This River”
18. Bleeding Through – “Kill to Believe”
19. In Flames – “Take This Life”

Disc 2

1. Chimaira – “Nothing Remains”
2. Bullet For My Valentine – “Suffocating Under Words of Sorrow (What Can I Do)”
3. Arch Enemy – “Nemesis”
4. It Dies Today – “Severed Ties Yield Severed Heads”
5. Opeth – “The Grand Conjuration”
6. Norma Jean – “Liarsenic”
7. DevilDriver – “Hold Back the Day”
8. Still Remains – “The Worst is Yet to Come”
9. God Forbid – “The End of the World”
10. Throwdown – “Burn”
11. From First To Last – “The Latest Plague”
12. 36 Crazyfists – “Ill Go Until My Heart Stops”
13. Dragonforce – “Through the Fire and Flames”
14. A Life Once Lost – “Vulture”
15. High On Fire – “Devilution”
16. Bloodsimple – “Sell Me Out”
17. Haste The Day – “When Everything Falls”
18. Walls Of Jericho – “A Trigger Full of Promises”
19. Kingdom of Sorrow – “Buried in Black”

Godsmack Sets Date For New Album

More News From

GODSMACK have set an April 25 release date for their new album, “IV”. The albums first single, “Speak”, will be released to radio on Tuesday, February 14.

Other songtitles expected to appear on the CD include “Livin in Sin”, “Shine Down” (which comes complete with “killer harmonica”) and “Voodoo Too”.

Check out the full article for Sully Ernas thoughts on previous albums.

Shinedow Album Preview

WoW! This one snuck up on me. I cant wait to get it…..

Shinedowns Us and Them will be released next week on Tuesday, October 4th. Two tracks off the new album are now available on Shinedowns MySpace page.

Before you start listening to the songs, scroll down to the small windows media player interview with the band. Its pretty cool to hear a band whose humble about the music and the fans. Keep rocking on Shinedown.

Song one is Titled Save Me. I cant wait to add it to the station. Song Two is Yer Majesty. Heck, both songs are cool. Check them out.

Slipknot Releasing Double Live Album!

SLIPKNOTs has an upcoming live album titled “Slipknot 9.0: Live”

Check out this tracklist:

Disc One:
1. The Blister Exists
2. (sic)
3. Disasterpiece
4. Before I Forget
5. Left Behind
6. Liberate
7. Vermilion
8. Pulse Of The Maggots
9. Purity
10. Eyeless
11. Drum solo
12. Eyeore

Disc Two:

1. Three Nil
2. The Nameless
3. Skin Ticket
4. Everything Ends
5. Iowa
6. The Heretic Anthem
7. Duality
8. Spit It Out
9. People = Shit
10. Get this
11. Wait And Bleed
12. Surfacing

Expect it to hit stores November 1st!